Delicious German “Apfelkompott” (Apple Sauce)

“Apfelkompott” was one of my favorite sides when I was younger. I loved to eat it with almost everything: noodles, rice, mashed potatoes.

I remember I tried a homemade one once, many years ago. – Too much work… I had to stay with the pot the whole time and stir, to make sure it doesn’t burn. And at the end I had to mash it manually with a potato masher – pfuuuh. Do you know that?

Now, with my Thermomix, it’s soooo easy! And it’s ready in 15 minutes without burning and me sweating (apart from the current heat wave😂).

If you like to know more, feel free to join our Facebook group ‘ThermoLins USA Group’ – there you will get news about promotions and specials.

I would be happy, if you share with us in the comments here, with which dish you love to eat apple sauce 😊

Happy Labor Day Weekend!


Leave a comment